top of page

"Plastic Bird + Hair Comb"

David (Kentucky) & Caitlyn (Kentucky) /// Protecting the Pacific International Students /// Bahía Ballena, Costa Rica

1. What was one item you found on the beach that surprised you?


DAVID: One item that surprised me was a small plastic bird. I believe it came from a small child or maybe a bird enthusiast.


CAITLYN: I found half a comb on the beach. It might be trival but it wasn't broken or mant to be thrown out, it was just completely disregarded. To me, that may have been an accident which is understandable, but that means people aren't being conscious that they take and leave at the beach.


2. What was one thing you learned from the film?


DAVID: What I learned from the film is how polluted Earth really is... with plastic. Also, that the music artist Pharrell is starting a plastic clothing brand.


CAITLYN: I was fascinated by the way plastics are creating a material to make clothing from.


3. Are you optimistic about the future?


DAVID: No. How can I be very optimistic about the future... If the planet is already so polluted with plastic, how bad will it be in 10 years, or 100 years, or 1000 years?


CAITLYN: I have to say that if we continue the way we are now, then no. But if there is hope it's with the youth... that's us. However, we have to be shown what to do... no more just talking about things by adults. I want to see actions. If we change our ways, I think there is hope for the future generations.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page