top of page

Jamaica /// "There is so much Crime and Poverty... but Tourists don't visit that Jamaica&qu


C2C Interview /// Green Field, Manchester, Jamaica


Do you have a favorite childhood memory from the ocean?


Yes man… actually I was living in a tourist area about two years ago in Ocho Rios, St. Anne. I use to come out and look out at the ocean… kinda like a meditation. I would look out and develop ideas. I lived near the sea… I loved to just sit and watch.


Do you think of tourism in Jamaica?


Well it is amazing because Jamaica has so much crime and poverty… that’s my Jamaica but I am amazed that we have some many tourists. This island attracts so many tourists… I think it is pretty great. And I think tourists like it here... even though there is so much crime and poverty... but tourists don't visit that Jamaica.


What do you think people can do to promote social good in Jamaica?


I think initiatives like Coast 2 Coast and mediation workshops… get more youth involved in your organization would be a good step in doing that.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page